SAU 16 creates and sustains a trusting, diverse, inclusive school community where all are welcomed, valued, and empowered. We prioritize equitable school experiences and outcomes for all learners through anti-oppressive mindsets and curriculum that centers positive identity development, empathy, and justice in stewardship of our global community

dei-j committee chairs

(scroll to see all names)

Swasey Central School Katie Gallo - Assistant Principal Erin Larkin - First Grade Teacher

Lincoln Street School Abby Hood - Assistant Director of Special Education

Main Street School Tonja Neve - Principal Abby Hood - Assistant Director of Special Education

Newfields Elementary School Suzie Griffith - Principal Tracy Aylward - Guidance Counselor

Stratham Memorial School Isabelle O'Kane - Kindergarten Teacher Whitney Forbes - First Grade Teacher

East Kingston Elementary School Paige Tewell - Guidance Counselor

Kensington Elementary School Cheri Eastwood - Library Media Specialist Kelsey Eskeland - Guidance Counselor

Cooperative Middle School Meredith Coffin - Science Teacher Anika Vittands - Science Teacher

Exeter High School Adam Krauss - ELO Coordinator Beth Kaputa - Social Studies Teacher

Seacoast School of Technology Sharon Spooner - School Equity Counselor

Exeter Adult Education Michelle Voto - Director Dan Provost - English Teacher

SAU Central Office Chris Andriski - Assistant Superintendent

Facilitator Andres Mejia - DEI-J Director